What my Blog is About or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Embrace my Nerdiness

So, here’s the thing. I’m a nerd. Or, I suppose “geek” is a more accurate term. I just hate the way that word sounds, though, so I don’t use it very often. I know that it’s less likely to be used as an insult, but something about the way it sounds out loud just annoys me. Really, in high school, I was the kid who was too socially awkward to hang out with the other nerds/geeks. But, I’m trying to get beyond that. I feel that it’s about time I stopped being embarrassed by my own… existence. I need to talk to some hypothetical person about nerdy things and this seems like a perfectly decent opportunity. I’ve developed a somewhat respectable amount of knowledge about video games, the internet, and other fun, but useless things. So, if I can talk with any amount of authority about anything, I suppose it must be this. I’ll call this my way to express the side of myself that I have a hard time letting people see.

Leave a Reply

